Skip directly to content

Steering Committee

on Wed, 02/26/2014 - 20:58

The activities of PACE are directed by the PACE Steering Committee.  The Committee consists of three State University Presidents, three Community College Presidents, the Executive Officer of the State University Council of Presidents; the Executive Officer of the Community College Council of Presidents; A representative of the Massachusetts Department of Higher Education, (ex officio) and the Executive Director of Pace (convener, ex officio).

PACE Steering Committee

President Frederick ClarkBridgewater State University, Chair
President F. Javier Cevallos Framingham State University
President John L. CoxCape Cod Community College
President Ellen KennedyBerkshire Community College
President Barry MaloneyWorcester State University
President Patricia Meservey Salem State University 
President Valerie RobersonRoxbury Community College
President John Sbrega Bristol Community College 
Executive Officer Vincent PedoneCouncil of Presidents 
Executive Officer William Hart Massachusetts Community Colleges Executive Office
Deputy Commissioner Sean NelsonDepartment of Higher Education 
Judith Silvia Executive Director, PACE

The Committee’s shared belief is that a systematic mode of cooperation among Massachusetts state universities and community colleges carries with it tremendous benefits for each institution, its students and the public at large. By working together, the 24 institutions can bolster levels of efficiency, increase productivity, and improve the delivery of services to constituents.